My resume and portfolio are over there, on the right.

Standard

If you’re here to see my portfolio, it can be found to the left organized by creative type. The images below are just a sample of the items I have designed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m a graphic designer living in Evergreen, Midtown, Memphis, TN.  I’ve been a professional designer since 1997 and I specialize in digital advertising/marketing and layout.  My approach to design is best summed up in the phrase “Know your audience.” It is the key to best capture your target’s attention.  Design is communication and a good designer should know how to speak to his audience.

I’ve been with my current employer since 2004, starting as a designer for print advertising.  In 2008, I was offered the job of Digital Designer in the organization’s online department.  My duties afford me the ability to practice design in the digital space while I’m able to keep my hand in the print world as well.

Design isn’t my only passion. I’m a father, husband, pet owner and urban chicken farmer, as well.  Feel free to email me by dropping me a line here.

Thanks for taking a look!

Shawn Wolowicz

That's me.

